SNL's 40th Anniversary is Going to be One Big Start-Studded Celebration

Saturday Night Live (or SNL for you hip peoples) is celebrating its 40th birthday on February 15th and its inviting some premium guests to the party. Eddie Murphy was confirmed last week; now, everyone else that has ever appeared is returning too. 36 stars have been confirmed and The Wrap reports that there will be more. My money is on at least four more people because that would make it one person for each year. The special comes on two Sundays from now or February 15th at 8:00 PM for all of you who want specific dates and such.

In the meantime, check out the list below along with a teaser.

Justin Timberlake, Emma Stone, Derek Jeter, Jimmy Fallon, Paul McCartney, Chevy Chase, Kanye West, Adam Sandler, Melissa McCarthy, Will Ferrell, Robert De Niro, Tina Fey, Paul Simon, Jerry Seinfeld, Molly Shannon, Steve Martin, Mike Myers, Eddie Murphy, Jack Nicholson, Amy Poehler, Jim Carrey, Peyton Manning, Dana Carvey, Dan Aykroyd, Chris Rock, Alec Baldwin, Taylor Swift, Garrett Morris, Andy Samberg, Christopher Walken, Maya Rudolph, Tom Hanks, Martin Short, Betty White, Bill Hader, Jane Curtin, Jon Hamm, Laraine Newman, Zach Galifianakis, Seth Meyers, Jason Sudeikis, Paul Rudd, David Spade, Kerry Washington, Fred Armisen, James Franco, Kristen Wiig, Norm Macdonald, Bill Murray